Fragile (gedeelte)

Alice Altink: zang & percussie
Han Hesselink: piano & zang
Oeds Bouwsma: bas
Don Hofstee: gitaar
Robert Smit: gitaar

Written by Gordon Sumner (Sting)

If blood will flow
When flesh and steel are one
Drying in the color of the evening sun
Tomorrow’s rain will wash the stains away
But something in our minds
Will always stay

Perhaps this final act was meant
To clinch a lifetime’s argument
That nothing comes from violence
And nothing ever could
For all those born beneath an angry star
Lest we forget how fragile we are

On and on the rain will fall
Like tears from a star
Like tears from a star
On and on the rain will say
How fragile we are, how fragile we are